Steem Mobile App

in #steem8 years ago

Going mobile is a key to success

I think most people nowadays access the internet from their mobile devices.
That's why it is important to give to the audience convenient and easy way to access Steem from smartphones and tablets.
Wonder if anyone works in this direction?

Sort:  

Steem don't need mobile app.

Modern frameworks like React, Angular 2, Ember etc can deliver really good mobile experiences in the browser.
Today I've used steemit on my iPhone 5s and it was great and it will be better over time.

With modern web applications we could go very far.

Its close. Can web apps provide compelling experience , yes. Can provide a full experience, no. Issues - 1. Lack of native push notification 2. No easy/convenient way to add to home screen for average user (possible but not mainstream.) 3. Lack of consistent way to upload photos / videos (this has gotten better though and might even be the same - I haven't used any web apps lately that required). 4. Sure they want to add chat at some point which tends to require the first 3 to do fully (http://www.lukew.com/ff/entry.asp?1696).

I do agree Steemit should be able to go quite a ways before needed an app.

At first I read Steam mobile app. But yes I also think this would help to reach a broader base of people.
Especially to reach out to non crypto-involved ones.

Would like this as well. Just joined yesterday and glad to see the site loads well on my mobile. I just wish there was a dark theme.

Hey guys really wondering found some apps in google play but am afraid to log in on any ideas if its safe to log in there ? Found esteem for example!!! Would love to here from you:)

I've already installed it on my android tablet and smartphone. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.netsolutions.steemit&hl=en

"We're sorry, the requested URL was not found on this server."
Any news on this matter?

Yes, i waiting of a Steem mobile app. Would be nice.

Ever since joining STEEM, I've considered writing an app to access it more easily; not that a web page isn't easy, but I can see the point of the OP: mobile is the (likely) future. As a recent convert to the Agile development framework, I would likely start out with a simple browser, then add post, wallet, et cetera. My platform is iOS, as that is my phone/tablet environment, plus I Helped Kickstart a Udemy course on Swift programming, so between the two, it is the logical target for me.

Good question, it's been a year since your post and still no mobile app!

A mobile app would come handy... it wont be long before it gets released

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32