"Grated coconut kisses". Colomba-Venezuelan recipe, its step by step

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all the community of @Steemit, this is the first of many homemade recipes that I will be sharing with all of you, as I comment in my presentation post I am a hard-working woman, a housewife, a father for my two children and I earn a living preparing and selling salty / sweet food to maintain my home; That's why today I bring you this recipe which is typical of my two countries Colombia and Venezuela I'm talking about the famous "BESCO DE COCO" in every corner, states (Venezuela) or departments (Colombia) of these countries prepare these The only difference is that in some areas or other countries they are called or they are known as paledonia because they usually add more wheat flour than grated coconut.

I do not lie with telling them that I do not know why their name (Kisses Coconut), the logic is that if it is made as a coconut ingredient they are called coconut kisses, but from the word KISS I always listened to the ladies of 50 years henceforth to say that it was because they are so delicious and fluffy they were tasted just like a real or carnal kiss given between two human beings.

This recipe in particular I learned to do since I was a little girl in my home country Colombia and when I get to Venezuela you can know its other way, shape, names, and recipe. For me, making these kisses means a lot to me, since making them reminds me of the days that I spent in ornouring them so that after they were able to sell them together with my children @lanena and @humbertojesus throughout the town, I would keep my home.

So these famous kisses can be called Colombo-Venezuelan, since they prepare a lot both here and in my other country Colombia.

They are very delicious many times better than a cookie because they fill you even more, if you eat them with coffee or milk you can also prepare them for your children's snacks, for a party or for a family share.

They get richer when you add more grated coconut, they remain crispy on the outside and soft on the inside, mmmmmmm ... delicious truth ...!

Now I will explain the step by step:

Ingredients

(Serving for 30 kisses approximately)

1 Kilo of wheat flour leavening
1 Panela de Papelón
1 sachet of sweet ani
1 sachet of baking
150 grams of butter
1 Small coffee cup filled with vanilla
5 large dried coconuts
500ml of clean water

(If you like you can add a little liquid milk)

Preparation

For panela or Papelón.

1.- Put in a medium pot with 500ml of water to simmer the panela or paper until it dissolves or boil a bit, then put it to cool and then strain it.

2.- Then add to the panela and previously removed and pour the bag of sweet and bicarbonate.

For the Cocos.

3.- Peel and wash the coconuts very well, and at a wide or large ratio of them (on the side that usually streaks the cheese)

4.-Then add to the striped coconuts the mixture of panela or papelón where you should have also seen incorporated the ani and bicarbonate, stir very well until mixing everything; also add vanilla and butter.

For the Mix.

5.-Then wash your hands very well so that you add to the mixture little by little the kilo of leavening wheat flour, I recommend that you go throwing it in little quantity and stirring well so that you do not empel, you must let rest the mixture for about 10 minutes.

6.- When we see that all the ingredients are well mixed and integrated, we proceed to place the mixture in baking dishes and then put them in the oven at a temperature of 250 ° C (degrees) for 30 to 35 minutes.

Note: You must prepare the dishes well by smearing them butter so that the kisses do not stick, the average size is: you take a soup spoon and if you want it small for a party you made a single spoon and if you want it bigger it would be double, it is say two tablespoons.

Also at the time of throwing them in the dish try not to place the mixing balls very close since the kisses with the heat of the oven tend to grow and rise and you do not want to stick or stay like a cake.

Tips para que sepas cuando ya debes sacar o retirar los besos del horno:

1. If your house is invaded by the pleasant smell of kisses.

2. You must take a kiss and place it on a plate without burning see its color, if they have a golden color they are already.

3. You can also touch them with your hands and if it sounds like a domed toad, they are ready.

4. Ohooo if you split it in two better still, so you can be sure that the kiss does not smell like sorocho (Colombian word when something still needs to be) and that also inside does not have the raw mixture.

I hope you liked or helped my recipe, soon I will continue sharing even more so do not miss my step.

The step by step pictures were taken by @yanethchavez with the Samsung GALAXY S4 mini phone.
And the photographs of the final product (Kisses of Coco) were taken by: @ carlos25554 with the Nikon Coolpix 1830 camera, Original lens not interchangeable 4.0 - 136mm 1: 3 5: 9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42