You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Wake Up and Fix Steem's Voting Problem

in #steem6 years ago

Sigh There's a strangled rant in me, that I'm trying not to choke on. Lately, beginning to question if posting on Steemit is the best use of my time, given spammy nonsense, diminishing returns and talking-into-the void-syndrome...

This was satisfying to ready, @kevinwong. Now, back to rallying & hoping against hope things change:

Not everybody is a motherbleeping bestselling author, especially not all the time!
In fact, the network could use more curation works. Now most users are just posting whatever and accumulating to no end, encouraging spammy behaviour. And please, even if your posts are consistently highly valued in trending, it doesn't mean your content is actually good or if you're a great content creator. Do not delude yourself, especially if you've been selling your soul to do so.

Sort:  

Oh well still better story than most platforms. I mean I like Aeon.co and Medium.con, but why not Steem based equivalents one day?

It's because it's better that one demands more from it and does not wish to see its potential wasted or corrupted. Thing is, I've never been a daily blogger, before Steemit, and my doubts about platform come and go--but, I'm not ready to throw in the towel, just yet :)

Steem based equivalents sounds intriguing and that's, partly, what keeps one hanging on: the hope of new possibilities... Have a good weekend, Kevin (and I hope I wasn't too much of a downer).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65