You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any idea why Steem is not on Coinbase yet?

in #steem5 years ago

I agree that things like this should be Steemit Inc's highest priority. They will make more money getting STEEM on Coinbase than they will make through advertising in 20 years.

Sort:  

Yep I agree. They need to get this done ASAP. Even if there is a fee... the benefits likely far outweigh the costs... come up with the money and lets get it done.

Don't worry, Steem is coming to @coinbase and @ned and @elipowell will get to announce it on stage just like Steem Blockchain Inventor and Steemit Inc Founder @dan and Block.one CEO Brenden Blumer got the Coinbase exec to come announce eos on coinbase on stage in DC in June.... I feel like with Steemit theyre saving the steem coinbase announcement for steemfest this year 2019 ...

But Steem Will have a Coinbase EARN program on https://coinbase.com/earn where by watching AMAZING Animations explaining the Steem Blockchain, in 5 x 2-3 minute videos, you will be able to earn $2 to $5 to hopefully $10 worth of Steem , maybe $10 for first few weeks then it wil go down to save money to extend the program like other coins did on coinbase earn like EOS steller BAT ZEC etc ;)

I wish I shared your confidence. However, I think if that was the case I can't see them delaying the announcement. I think it would be announced pretty much right away. I hope I am wrong though! :)

Its not about delaying the announcement its about delaying the steemfest or the event for announcing the steem on coinbase. Block.one didnt make coinbase wait, they announced it a few days before the DC june 1st event for EOS.

Steem should be one of the next coins to be added because remember, we were on the list and all of these coins have been one by one added, we are just such low volume and low popularity that we will be added at the VERY end

... we still have to get past coins like digibyte and dogecoin :D

Binance is adding doge for FREE as a sort of charity to the "community" and coinbase could be next... dogecoin twitter users werent kidding :D

Steem has fallen a lot in the coinmarketcap rankings since that time... I think our odds of a listing are worse now then they were back then. That was almost a year ago at this point.

Dont play with my heart and imagination like that..... wake me up when that graphic is a reality.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hopefully they make it a priority soon.

I fully agree with that.

Posted using Partiko Android

So obvious. So true.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19