You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem blockchain went down? HF20 bugs?!?

in #steem6 years ago

If a majority of the witnesses makes the switch to version 20 early it's basically like we already have forked I believe. I think that's possibly what just happened and went wrong somehow.

Sort:  

It would be nice if we had some communication on here. The fork does change some things so it would have been nice to know we were forking early. The witnesses seem to not bother to communicate.

I found a few witnesses discussing the drama as it unfolded in discord chat groups, but thats the only place I was able to get any inside information at all yesterday.

The only external offical place I know of is @steemit's twitter profile. There they managed to be quite late in reporting about any problems at all, and when they first did it was rather diffuse...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01