No more Facebook for me!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)


(picture source http://facecoverz.com)

Is anyone else out there who has deleted or going soon to delete their Facebook account after finding out about Steemit? Well at least i did so , i just realised that everyone of us using Facebook , we're generating money for them , and as "thank you " you only get to use their platform!
Well not anymore :) i know i'm going to loose many friends , but it's not that of a big problem i meet them in real life anyways and after all i'm here to meet a new ones :) , but anyway , before i decided to delete my account , i was always curios to convice them to join here on steemit :) . A little bit a challenge for me too as a beginner here on steemit , but trying to explain is even more harder. But with a little research i'm sure they would get it!

(picture source : 3.bp.blogspot)

Sort:  

I Think It Is hard. You are Exaggerating the thing. I bet You Have More Than 1 accounts From One Of Them you are Going to delete. No One Can Leave Facebook at least For now. Because Steemit Has to improve a lot if steemit want to be a replacement of Facebook .

No seriously , i had my account since 2009 , and it has now been 10 days since i deactivated my account , so 4 more days until it is completely removed for good , and im not sorry to that :)

Then you are Uniqe Bro

After 10 years, for me not going to facebook completely is almost impossible. However, I'm trying to limit my presence there. Here is a post I wrote about it : https://steemit.com/steemit/@alketcecaj/how-many-facebook-friends-did-you-already-invited-to-steemit

are you albanian @alketcecaj ?

Yeap.I'm Albanian.

aha super :) edhe une gjithashtu , sidoqoft shpresoj te kalosh super dhe shum fat , shum upvotes edhe shum komente ketu ne steemit :) @alketcecaj ta kam bo follow , dhe pasi qe je shqiptari i vetem qe po takoj ktu , do te mundohem qe spaku upvote ne qdo postimet e tua klm

Ok @xoni, I will follow you also. Here are some nice posts I wrote about Albania. I hope you like them. Albanian culture https://steemit.com/albania/@alketcecaj/the-albanian-culture and Albanian sea https://steemit.com/albania/@alketcecaj/do-you-know-where-this-beach-is-in-greece-in-croatia-or-in-turkey-no-it-is-in-albania If you have some interesting posts and want me to read them please tell me. Shihemi ne steemit ;-)

Congratulations @xoni! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I never had one. So it wasnt that hard to gravitate here to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59