You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome!!! How did you hear about STEEM and steemit.com?

in #steem8 years ago

What's your story? Let us know!

Well, I am xeroc, mostly known from the BitShares community. Have been part of that community for well over 2.5 years
(even before the initial genesis block of the test1 testnet before BitShares1 launched)

  • What's your story and what brought you here?

Daniel Larimer introduced me to Steem some weeks prior to the alpha launch for proof-reading of the whitepaper and some
initial python development to bring exchanges online as quickly as possible.

  • How and when did you first hear about steemit.com? (Was it word of mouth? Was it a post on another forum or social media platform? Was it a video? )

As I said, Dan contacted me and wanted me to proof-read the whitepaper and a webpage draft (that was initially based on the BitShares template).
It was hosted on steem.cnx.rocks :)

  • What interests you the most about this platform?

Well, freedom of speech. And the fact that I am the one that profits from my posts, and not twitter, facebook, google, ...

  • What content do you like curating?

I know a lot about crypto currencies and the blockchain technology. For know I mostly contribute in bitshares,
graphene, steem and some other crypto categories. Hope to see more popping up that I can help with.

  • What do you like reading about?

As long as it is constructive stuff and I can learn something from it, it doesn't really matter what it is about.

  • What do you plan to write about?

I wrote quite a lot of content for other platforms and may be able to simply migrate the content over to Steem. Let's see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45