You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pevo whitepaper public release (+ teaser site)

in #steem8 years ago

lol, posting stuff on Steem and asking to not share :)

Besides that, I would love to see this get more attention. I'd love to put my reseach documents there as well.
We may only need some additional plugins to the available frontends to allow more sophisticated content like equations etc.

Sort:  

I’d love to put my reseach documents there as well. We may only need some additional plugins to the available frontends to allow more sophisticated content like equations etc.

I think papers would just be compiled into a PDF that is linked to (with hash) from the Steem post along with just the abstract, title, and authors. But the abstract might have some math in it that needs to be rendered, and anyway it would be great to have some TeX support directly in Steem posts. I had already requested MathJax support for steemit.com on the Steem Slack in the last few days. It will be essential if we hope to attract this community, for example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34