You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just bought 20K worth of STEEM, but can't figure out how to power it up! Please help..

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Maybe you don't think you're rich, but if I had $20,000 let alone that much to invest in anything double-let alone this, I would feel beyond rich compared to what I have no choice but to live through. Imagine if you had to work in a -25 degree freezer pressured to move boxes around as fast as possible overnight, every night for 15 years to get that much spare money, because it is by far the highest paying job you are qualified to do by a long shot.... But no, that's what I have to do, you just click a few things on the computer sit back and have that money roll in. I've been desperately trying everything for the last 9 years, and reaching out to all possible alternatives and help in every way, and it's just impossible. You need money to make money, and I know that isn't 100% true, but it essentially is. People who already have money throw that much around with barely even having to think about it, while the majority of people have to work really f'n hard to barely make anything compared to the ones who already have money have to just throw around like that. I have no choice but to slave my life away to a terrible 40 hour/week situation while you just can click a button and dump all that money into this, just to increase your bank account in the end. If I had $20,000 to spare I would be very careful with it, unless you have WAAAY more than $20,000 to spare, in which case, yes you are "rich"

Sort:  

My man, instead of feeling down in the dumps, start laying out a game plan. How can I create value here on Steem? What can I cut back on in my life and instead invest in cryptos? Cigarettes, drinking, candy, new clothes, TV package, cell phone with all the extras? Being 'rich' isn't something most people are born with (yes, some are), it's a result of many decisions they made throughout their life. So now is the time to start feeling sorry for oneself and get going on the first day of the rest of you're life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42