Is Jeff Berwick @dollarvigilante the one causing SBD to tank?

in #steem7 years ago

The price of SBD has gone from about $1.80 down to about $1.09 at the time of posting.

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 9.56.40 AM.png

I've read a little here and there about the notion that @dollarvigilante is liquidating part or all of his STEEM position.

This is largely speculative.


Now that my disclaimer is out of the way, I can continue speculating.

From my experience on the "market" tab of the wallet page, I've notice a lot of 100+ SBD sell orders popping up for around or under $1.10 SBD / STEEM which is certainly a 24-72 hour low.

A businessperson like Berwick would be thinking of his assets at a certain dollar cost value like $1.00 / SBD that way anything above and beyond that he gets for them is essentially extra free money that his accountant wasn't planning for.

My hope is that once this whale, whoever it is, stops dumping, I'll be able to unload some of my SBD for between $1.35 and $1.55 -- Then, obviously I'd just set more buy orders back around $1.10-$1.20


I'll report back regarding my efforts at essentially day-trading STEEM / SBD and "providing liquidity" to the internal steem market -- whether it is worth my efforts, is making me a nice return, or not...
smile-steemthx.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting speculation mah brotha, thanks for the post! I'll be following. Peaz✌

I appreciate your follow, bud.

Absolutely was him as he never upvotes anybodies comments :)

YEAH!!! @gary-wood is with me on the witch hunt. Nah, I'm not really mad at Jeff even if he is selling. You have to move assets around to keep growing them. I'm not mad at him at all.

When do you think SBD price will go back up?

Up to what? What level are you looking for?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30