Day 4 and steem valuations

in #steem6 years ago

This is day 4 of my journey with Steem. I am becoming addicted! I am able to learn and grow in ways I had not expected.

With this in mind, I have been doing some research on the value of cryptocurrencies, especially interested in steem. I found the following articles from December and January. Steem wasn't mentioned in either of these articles as a top contender among cryptocurrencies. This was a bit disappointing, but valuations vary.

https://www.investopedia.com/tech/most-important-cryptocurrencies-other-than-bitcoin/

https://www.express.co.uk/finance/city/911636/cryptocurrency-top-10-2018-bitcoin-ethereum-ripple-stellar-litecoin-market-cap

Always the optimist and wanting more current information, I kept looking and found a website that has real time valuations for all cryptocurrencies.

https://coinmarketcap.com/

This site has steem ranked at 29 among over 1500 cryptocurrencies. I learned a few things this morning! I had no idea there were so many cryptocurrencies. And, I am excited to see when Steem makes the top 10. I am not at all disappointed that it is not already. Rather, I am excited to be involved and able to watch it grow knowing I am able to be a part of it.

This will also help within my real estate career. I do not live in a great metropolitan area, but we are already hearing about home sales that have been completed using cryptocurrencies. I am not sure how that would work, but I want to learn! I would love to be in on a transaction with cryptocurrency! Something new and different!

If any one has any suggestions for other sources of information that I can use to learn more about the valuations of steem and other cryptocurrencies, please share them!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50