You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most valuable year in a lifetime?

in #steem6 years ago

I am a CHUMP who will live forever by freezing my head (cryogenic) with the profits from steem. Over the last year the amount of steem I have has in creased greatly. 400 to 2600 .I need to increase it more. The low price has helped, all I have to say is
SELL NED SELL. SELL IT ALL OFF.
If steem only goes up to the place it was last year I made one hell of a profit and if it doesn’t I had a great time on steem

Sort:  

I was having a conversation many years ago with an Atheist, and our discussion led to trying to imagine an actual Hell, not a fairytale written in a book, but one that can actually exist.

One of the scenerios we came up with was a person who wanted to live forever and had their head frozen by scientists after their death.

Let's say that brain was revived by scientists in a poor way, sometime in the future, only to be ignored or abandoned due to negligence.

If that brain, head or should I say, your brain and it's mind, was placed in an alive and conscious state, but it's state of mind involved excruciating pain (connecting a brain to a poorly built, and untested machine might be extremely painful) and it was kept alive with some sort of renewable energy, and no one actually knew you were suffering (i.e. if you were just a head or brain connected to a machine and couldn't talk) you could end up suffering for quite a long time (a.k.a. Hell) !!

He ended up having second thoughts about freezing his head after that lol.

I have no desire to live forever, on the contrary I know my mortality is very short. I also know pain and suffering. And what it is to be blessed. I will not end up in hell. ; ) better things to do with my fortune of steem.
Tarazkp will pick out the BS from the truth in my comment. : )

Thank you for your comment. Food for thought

I understand that you weren't being entirely serious with your reference to freezing your head.. but like you said, it is still something to think about.

Once a person's head is chopped off and frozen, they don't really have a say or at least no further control over the handling of their head.

Without legs to walk or run away, and no arms to protect yourself, you'd be defenseless and likely at the mercy of scientists.

LOL
The head thing is the poor mans version. Rich people do the whole body. I find the whole cryogenic thing a scam. The thing to think about is the hell, mortality, and your argument
Defenseless head LOL what’s this world comming to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48