You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1000 True Fans

in #steem7 years ago

This is my second or third exposure to the concept of 1000 true fans, so now I'm intrigued and will read the article you linked to. The way I see the basic concept working on Steemit, at least what has been my experience, is that you make some really great social connections here that then lead you to some really profitable ventures. So if you look at my wallet and the amount of time I've been here, and then look at my very plainly formatted posts, you might think I'm not doing well here, not compared to the people who have a thousand followers, highly visually appealing posts, and who show up on the trending page. But if you thought I wasn't doing fantastic, you'd be wrong. It is here that I met the people who hooked me up to the VIVAconomy where I bought some assets that have appreciated in value in the short time, plus I got the gig writing the @tradeqwik articles which has been a lot of fun, not to mention profitable. I probably could do my writing and crypto-thing full time, and I don't even have 1,000 fans!

Sort:  

I am glad that you are doing well (and always nice to engage with a fellow crownholder). I think that what you are talking about is subtly different, since you are getting money through investment, and through working for @tradeqwik.

The 1000 fans concept applies to getting paid purely for the things that you create.

Either method works, really.

Yes, for me (even in my day job) there is quite a continuum from the stuff I create to the work I do for others, so it would be challenging to draw the line. I guess I've figured out a way to turn what others have asked of me into ways to express what's inside me, if that makes sense.

That does make sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69