You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit a Scam?

in #steem6 years ago

it’s about the engagement, the community and the satisfaction of creating. If you want an outlet for your creativity and want to gain some crypto then this is the place for you.

It's funny - since I went and got a "regular job," I'm on Steemit less often but enjoy it more. It gives me the motivation to write and then polish a piece of writing, and share it with a few good people who actually might read it. And the conversations are much more genuine.

I guess I came in at a good time - about 21 months ago. I never invested a penny in and while I traded a bit of Steem for Bitcoin, I've never taken cash for any Crypto. Not that it isn't satisfying to work hard on a post and then see some big numbers - but it's still more of a social validation than anything else.

Sort:  

Its get engrossing being on here, so much I have to force myself off sometimes. Its good that you are on less, I'm sure its not healthy for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64