You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience: Biggest Barrier to 'Signing up Friends'

in #steem8 years ago

The issue seems a little distant for me as I always use random passwords of more than 16 characters and then use a password manager to store them all. It does seem to be more of an issue than I thought with most people who just browse social media sites .

I don't think the solution would be to reduce the security - maybe just a message when signing up briefly explaining why it's important?
I guess it's quite unusual for most people to be asked for a password that's 16 characters long.

Sort:  

Same here I've never picked password shorter then that. I didn't know this was an issue, seems like a lethargic problem to me. How about a big disclaimer "you are becoming your own bank, would you want a shit security system or one of high quality, pick a secure password" 👍 Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40