You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Puppy And The Preacher - How I Paid My Rent With Steem

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Im in the UK too and I'd either recommend using the Circle app/website, using uphold or potentially giving Plutus a go when they get the ball rolling.

I remember the MtGox days where I'd have to get a wire transfer from Japan. Luckily it's alot easier now.

This is a useful site to list what the prices are across multiple sellers -

http://bittybot.co/uk/sell-bitcoins-uk/

Really fun read btw!

Sort:  

Hi wingz,

Thanks for reading! Yes I use Circle as well, but Kraken are less restrictive and I can trade over $200 per day without producing signatures from 4 living Great Grandparents!.

Wow! The days of MtGox, I was vaguely aware of Bitcoin then, but it must have been quite strange and exciting getting into it then.

Thanks for the link, that's really useful.

CG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56