You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: FOMO Buy the Pump 🤦🏻‍♂️

in #steem5 years ago

I didn't know the Wanxiang Pump was a thing, that explains a lot!
I had a good day, was recently surprise airdropped some Stellar coin, and managed to sell that in the top 1/3rd of its pump. I was also very tempted to put it straight into Steem, but didn't really want to sell out of my newly acquired BTC on a day the alts were all going up...
Small win, makes up for a few times I f'd up over the past few months

Sort:  

Yeah, it seems like it is becoming a thing. If you put a whole gaggle of cryptoholics in one place, they are bound to FOMO each other into buying each other's projects. Wanxiang is a lot about shilling and all about alts.

Where did you get the XLM airdropped? I just have my free Coinbase XLM that i got for watching some videos one day.

It was keybase.io
I signed up months ago and hardly use it, but they just integrated with stellar and are doing an airdrop now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34