This is what is happening with the Reward Pool and Your "Post Rewards". (I think)(maybe)

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Reward Pool Regenerating



As a result of the hardfork(s) the way the reward pool is generated has changed.  (Insert math here)

It is now based on (something) that averages 30 days of something

Essentially, the reward pool had to be built from scratch.  Hence it is now regenerating over the next 30 days.
I think it will look like this:

  • On day 1 - 1/30 of the reward pool will regenerate
  • On day 2 - 2/30 or 1/15
  • On day 3 - 3/30 or 1/10
  • On day 4 - YOU TRY IT.


As the reward pool regenerates the votes already cast will have the “stake-weight” added to them.  

Meaning if your post is currently low, it will be higher without any additional votes when it pays out 7 days from the post’s creation.  If it is from today, loosely - 7/30 of the reward pool will be back.  -- Edited  - Another theory from Inertia is that only new  votes will reflect the increase in the reward's pool.  


The whole system will catch up on day 30, when basically 30/30 or 1 whole, will have been achieved.  


My attempt at a simple explanation.  I know it isn't technically accurate, but it tries to explain how it will develop over the next month.


Sort:  

I'm just pretending that I'm a minnow and I'm going out like a bolt of lightning, and lighting a fire under steemit's ass. I hope this makes some sense. Who's coming with me? @whatsup, are you in? We need to taste a little bit of the glory. I love you from the beginning and we are going to ride this young wild stallion to cryptocurrency paradise.

You are forever my "minnow best friend". Yes to the Run!! Yes to the ride.. Heck, let's fly!

We are bringing sexy back, and the we will fly with the eagles in the crypto sky. Love me some old days, when we would have long cries at the end of a zero payout posts. XooxOOxoOxOoxOX

By the time these comments pay out, maybe the reward pool will have our votes back up to a cent. Stay tuned...

So in other words hold off on creating any content that takes any effort at all for at least 30 days... The post I had ready to go for today will be put on hold until things become clearer (or is it more clear)... Thanks for the "maybe" explanation @whatsup... :))

lol, it is information - Use it how you see fit. At a high level, I am pretty sure it is nearly, almost factual. ;)

Four hours ago I wrote a post that literally has "Don't hold back..." in the title. Heheh.

I saw it.., and I commend and appreciate your positive attitude. I am normally a pretty positive guy.., but it's been 9 hours since this update and it seems nobody really knows exactly what is going on with the rewards -- past, present and future. I guess we just wait and see. Cheers, Bro!

Thanks for the explanation @whatsup! It helped me...I think...sort of...I guess we will see. :D

I really did laugh out loud. Thank you!

Why did it start at 0 if they wiped all the pending payouts for this 24 hour period then ?

#hfgate

lol, I don't know. I thunk I made my lack of nolege somewhat obvious. Love the tag! :)

Well, we need as many new conspiracies as possible.

I was thinking since every post 24 hour period stars at a different time they could have just chopped it all at the hardfork to simplify things.

But then there is the case of the missing payouts, so yeah... #hfgate :)

lol, I do believe there were some technical reasons for that. I don't know how to splain them, though.

I thought about this... You still have all of your votes, so the power of those votes will regenerate at the same time the reward pool does. or not

but how about potential payouts before the hardfork, is that lost?

The votes you had are still there, they will regenerate as the reward pool does. Should be at 7/30ish, by payout. Maybe.

So 30 days before it fully regenerates? Is this the time to full power up posts then?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62