Steem wallets down too often

in #steem7 years ago


A few weeks ago I got out of ETH for one reason.  The wallets were down too often when good trades were available.

Recently Steem's wallets have been down often on Poloniex and Bittrex, I also heard Blocktrades is not trading it either.

It doesn't matter if the error is on the exchange side (all of them?)  Or on Steem's side, it is frustrating.  Is there some technical reason that Steem wallets are difficult to work with?

Does anyone have knowledge or a theory on why this is happening so often?  


Sort:  

i just checked blocktrade they too removed the option
i checked on Poloniex and it says there is a problem which need to be sorted out from steem team
Checked bittrex it says its a normal Maintenance
what is this going on if everyone removes what will the use of it ?

I am sure it is a temporary problem. However it is annoying that it is happening right now.

Ouch! That is really scary news! This was supposed to be a decentralized currency, but all of a sudden we see that a few exchanges can control your funds just like the banks can set limits on withdrawals and close their doors! The only answer I see is to have its own internal trading and not just with a few select crypto-currencies, but with fiat currencies as well. I'm more than willing to buy some Steem, but I don't want to use a 3rd party exchange. There is no way I can currently accomplish this. Privately using PayPal perhaps? We need our own internal exchange.

What about OpenLedger exchange?

Thanks. I cannot find any information about it on their website. It immediately wants me to create an account before telling me what it is or what it is capable of. Why would anyone do that?

Here is more info: https://openledger.info

I was there. Could not find out what they trade, what the fees are, zip.

This would be great if possible
many n00bs to steemit and crypto would have more incentive to pay directly to the steemit site rather than using the sometimes intimidating trading sites.

Absolutely!

Nobody answer, still... :/

Thirds Rule Strategy

@whatsup,
I don't think this might arise a huge conflict! Steem team will fix it anytime and everything will be back to normal ;)

Cheers~

Your post is very good I really like it I hope this post you get what you hope you succeed and get as I want I have a post that I just post, please also help from you, hopefully you succeed to the future in this steemit And can make again a more dance post, congratulations for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57