You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Years Later the Steem Poker League is STILL Here!

in #steem5 years ago

I've heard it is a fun and friendly game, there was just a little bit too much KYC. for me!

Awarding Drama for overall tone and because it is fun.

!dramatoken

Sort:  

I sense that you've applied and were turned down. Is that the case?

There may be a player who can vouch for you if you're interested in playing. Generally the only reason we turn accounts away is for not having an introduction post and no other way to verify that it is a unique individual (vs sockpuppet).

No, I went to sign up and thought it required my real life name. So, I just left.:)

Your real name isn’t required.

Besides...even if it asked for a name at any point, just make one up! Nobody would ever know!

Now get in there and play some poker! :)

No your real name is not required. :)

Yeah its full of KYC. You have to makeup a username. What if the IRS finds out?

:) Well, as a rock star undercover, I just don't want to give out my name. :)

Grins I'm kidding about the Rockstar part. In a crypto world that includes NOG and the like I don't give out my real-life information to this crowd.


There has already been too much DRAMA today.

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23