You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50/50 curation and bots getting more?

in #steem5 years ago

I am just putting my comment here for others who join the conversation.

I am for supporting 50/50 as long as there is no change in the reward pool curve.

I actually spend more time curating than I do writing and although I know it will still be gamed I don't think there is much we can do about those who have no interest in growing the site and who just want to pull money out of the system.

At least doing this we reward behavior we want to see.. CURATION.

Sort:  

It makes no sense to hunker down and cry "this is a horrendous idea" as if it wasn't tried and worked elsewhere (smoke) or as if it was ever tried here. How does anyone really know without trying and if we change this one thing and it turns out to be a bad idea we can undo it, but until we try, how can we know especially when the implications are vast?

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not a fan of the curve as far as I understand it (it is too complicated for my simple brain). I think most of the big accounts wouldn't bother to post much at all as they can earn just by voting.

At least doing this we reward behavior we want to see.. CURATION.

Yep. Everything gets gamed, but we can still improve in some areas - and then maybe improve again a little after that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57