You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem experiment: Burn post #3

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Flagged to save the "Steem" from burning and return it to the reward pool.

I get the idea and in the current culture, I understand the temptation.

The number one issue the site has is the lack of Wealth Distribution. (In my opinion) I don't mind if a few scammers get a few steem, let there be a broader base of Steem Holders.

Sort:  

Yeah. Creating more SP heavy people to help more people become SP heavy people to help... It’s the only way to create niche communities.

I see it as we have the tool to curate good content. That is not being done instead many are "renting" their SP by means of delegation and/or voting bots. Now they are frustrated they can't control how that gets used. (scams and spams)

I would like to see more people with some voting weight, especially those who actually like to use the site and curate.

The thing I still like is we have to tools to discuss it and the Freedom to each support what we want to see more of.

I’ve noticed, in only a short space time here, that more and more discreet curation initiatives are spinning off from the big ones. Which is good to see.

Hopefully, eventually you’ll have little communities or niche tag specific ones starting to sustain each other, rather than around a central body.

The personal, human driven entities are great though. Real utopia vibes about some of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44