You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking Out Loud #1 - Getting rid of SBDs, The Minnow Makers Savings Plan & Looking Outward not in

in #steem5 years ago

I like to talk about Steem and I like to read about Steem. Also I notice that several who were complaining about others talking about Steem also talk about it.

So, I have mixed feelings about SBD.
I totally want to see us stop focusing on our own "tinkering" and promote Steem.

Also as always I am highly concerned about the idea of Quality Content and attacking content come back to Steem.

We do not have a shared vision, but making people feel bad about what they are interested in is dumb.

Social Network vs. Content Discovery...

We know people will join website and connect and communicate casually.
I don't see any working models or making of a business model for Author Competitions.

I wish you would do a show SteemVision. Yes, this is an official request.

Sort:  

Changes to SBDs would need some indepth discussion and debate. Cancelling SBDs would have wider ramifications I am sure.

Determining who might determine what is good quality and what is no is thorny path that needs to be trod carefully for sure.

We still have more of a gaping chasm of unconsensus than a streamlined and refined vision for Steem.

That could indeed make an interesting show. Let's talk on that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65