You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem experiment: Burn post #359

in #steem5 years ago

Agreed the trending page is not ideal.

And yes, the value of burning is hard to know.

Appreciate your acceptance of the dv.

I don't know how important the trending page is either, but since we are asking the community to help clean things up, I would rather not see this so prominent. I think it sets a bad example.

I realize it is subjective.

Sort:  

Actually, this burnpost project seems hypocritical considering many of the people supporting it would flag other posts for repetitive posts not adding content value. Steemcleaners receiving upvotes for spam posts is also hypocritical. But my understanding is that burnpost somehow is protecting the SBD peg to the US dollar.

That is why @hobo.media has been upvoting it. If it seems to not be true then @hobo.media will stop.

I'm neither for or against people voting on it.

It's not very pretty, the date is wrong and as you stated many people would downvote other posts.

However, it also serves a purpose which is to burn Steem, which many feel is a good strategy to decrease supply.

I have heard excellent arguments for both sides.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60013.20
ETH 2407.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43