Sort:  

i was not talking about you in particular, more i was addressing the aggregate who might write about steem. I think you in particular write very well about steem and its your niche. I don't comment on every post but i do comment because out of everyone, you pick pertinent topics. however I also see other writers trying to latch on to the niche for the exposure, and the payout. their posts are NOT always done well - yet they still get the upvotes, because of the tag. this is what bothers me. i see a lot of parrots and topic taggers.

I also see people in different niches, long running members, who do really cool work on other topics and niches, yet never make trending. why? because whales dont vote them or the votes are tiny compared to what they give over to a steem related post. why is this healthy?

Nothing that was not botted has made trending except for the last 2 weeks. So, while I think you make valid point it seems a bit too soon to jump to those conclusions.

Also, I guess we would have to acknowledge that most of our large stakeholders were miners. Those miners are interested in Steem and Crypto by default they may be less interested in some other topics.

I do acknowledge your point, and some of it is going to take some time.

I wrote what I did based on the last week of trending. And ya Im hoping that time will change this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65