It's Hard to Earn Steem - Excellent

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

We read the posts all of the time.

"My post gets lost", "Nobody Votes for Me", "I can't get visibility", "the Whales will not vote for me"... etc.

Earning Steem is Hard


It is hard and I am glad!  



This is a good thing, nobody values what they get easily or for free.  Yes, if you compare your post value to those on the trending page it might create feelings of competition, frustration and jealousy.  At the end of the day, the harder it is to earn Steem the more value it holds.  

I don't know where you heard about Steem or what was said to you about it, but it is much more than making a post and waiting for people to upvote it.  Most of our whales are not sitting at a computer wading through the "New" tab looking for fantastic articles to upvote.

It is your job to figure out how to get your fantastic content upvoted and there are many ways to achieve it.  No, it isn't nor will it ever be all about "Quality".  You can't just post your content and wait.  

It is your job to get discovered nobody is going to search for you, find you and make sure you are earning and if that is your vision of Steem you are likely going to get frustrated.  There is no easy button and Steem isn't some alternative universe with different economic laws.  It takes investment to make money anywhere you go.  The investment might be time grinding or terrific content or money, but there will have to be something that makes you stand out and be different from all the rest of the posts and that attracts special interest in your post.

The front-ends are coming and they provide many different forms of content, videos, live streams, memes, photography, news articles, etc.  These front-ends might help you to find people with similar interests.  

Earning Steem Is Hard and I am glad.  It is not going to get easier, it is going to get even harder.

@whatsup

Sort:  

Steem is not a quick scheme get rich.
i have seen few steemians coming and going.
The level of understanding is not gravitating toward a building process.
Best way around you need to be no plankton to survive.
Put value and value will follow you.
Write great posts.
Keep on steemin'

But my mommy and daddy said that I'm special and life has always been easy and I'm supposed to be showered with prosperity because I am so good and I'm supposed to be rich because I am me! How dare you tell me otherwise?!

Now, now, please don't cry. The problem, lil'un, is that you're not special. It's me who is special! Now shove some appreciation my way in the form of monetary compensation. Thank you very much.

O, queen of all, my tribute has been paid.

I don’t know matt-a I think we all need to get into the selling bricks game. I mean just look at this video I found the other day on YouTube. She did not even need her parents to tell her she was special and going be rich. Why the 1$ bills behind the 100$ sure are doing that!

I guess in this world there are people who go out and do and those who just spend to much dang time on YouTube.

Thanks for leaving such a funny comment heheh :)

Well, your mom still thinks you are special, but unless she holds some steem power that isn't going to help! :) lol

Tell Joe Momma to buy some steem power wi dem food stamps! lmao

The front-ends are coming

Reminds me of Paul Revere. 🤗

IMG_3600.JPG

As hard as spending money in your own wallet ;)

It is not hard at least not yet. Lets check in again in 3 months, a year, 5 years.

So many ways to get noticed here and earn here. Granted over time as people notice them and try them out naturally those who adopt early in trying new things will move on. While those who are always a day late will carry on being a day late.

If I was not so lazy I would be taking advantage of so many more opportunity. But I am a cat after all. Oh the humans.

Well Said ## Thank you.

It is all about mindset. Many people rather make excuses than take responsibility and action.

I am a newbie here and instead of going on all the wales blogs and asking for upvotes or reshares. (I have no right to do that.)

I rather post my articles, then just roam around looking at what others are doing. When I find a post that I truely like and find value I upvote and maybe follow. If it really aligns with my blog I resteem.

I much rather praise someone for what they do than push my ego onto others.

Sorry for the little rant. Thank you again. Following.

Nice!

ATM it's not difficult to get upvoted, but it's way more difficult to get a serious payout. You can build your support network, but your upvotes are only as good as collective SP. Whales don't care shit I agree, so you have to power up and wade through to make it in whatever way is effective for you. Basically you need to set up your own money-printing machine like the whales did and then you just post some random crap 10 times a day to get your ROI. No problem.

Ohh bro!! it is all truth what you say!! agree!!

No, it isn't nor will it ever be all about "Quality". You can't just post your content and wait.

You really need to do NETWORKING that's what will set your blog in fire.

The investment might be time grinding or terrific content or money, but there will have to be something that makes you stand out and be different from all the rest of the posts and that attracts special interest in your post.

Exactly like that!!

you have to "impress" people to get their upvotes. or make some meaningful through which you may "deserve" those votes among all the people wanting them too.

I agree with you earn or make money is not easy

Certainly it will get harder as the price goes up. However, I think the platform could easily overtake Facebook if most users were able to get even a few cents every day. That would be really awesome for all of us early adopters.

I think they will be able to, if they have a network of other small accounts upvoting them. They should worry about getting votes from their peers and not the trending page. :) IMO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55