Happy 5th Birthday Steem and Those Of You Still Around, Welcome to Those Who Are New.

in #steem3 years ago

image.png

August 19, 2016, I heard about Steem for the 2nd time and decided to sign up.

I had no idea what I was in for. I was crypto curious but had no idea how challenging and Interesting the world of Crypto would be to me and how much I would love every weird minute of it.

Thanks for Steem
Thanks for teaching me about crypto in general.
Thanks for the friends I made
and the lessons I learned during the experiment.

Steem will always be my first crypto love!

@whatsup

Sort:  

Five years is pretty impressive in the online world... and very impressive for a pioneering project like Steem. I wasn't quite as early as you, but I am very glad to have been part of this interesting "experiment" (Dan's term, not mine...) and I hope it will continue on for many years to come.

It's like a new experiment now. What happens when people are left on their own.

I remember that was a topic you and I used to talk about. Heavy moderation vs. light moderation.

Yes, I remember. And you're right, it does feel like a new experiment is unfolding now...

I'm still here! Would be great to see some actual development or some marketing around here though. STEEM was the original defi, be a shame to just have it be a point system for posting/blogging and nothing more.

I also wonder if over time some activity will come back to proposals or other development efforts.

I expect that will gradually creep back in once enough people realize that it's not going to vanish in a puff of smoke as a result of the community split. Meanwhile, it doesn't really seem like the TRON organization is particularly interested in doing anything from that angle... even if it would be centralized. Maybe if Steem popped back above $1 there'd be more interest.

I came here in July 2016 and I'm still here!

It's surprising who all hung in there

August 26th 2016 for me

Still here and not going anywhere soon

Looks like I beat you by a week! lol, It's been an interesting and bumpy ride.

I came here in 2017. Glad to have connected with wonderful people on this planet. Steem is my favorite crypto .
Hoping for the better future of steem.

excellent, I salute, for me we have to try everything, let's find out, good luck always

I am also a crypto lover like you. Can you please suggest me any other good way to earn crypto.

Yes steemit is very interesting. I also love steemit. Happy birthday steem.

I joind steemit at January 2018. But i was inactive 2019-2020 due to low price of SBD and #STEEM

That's very steady, you are very extraordinary. I salute to see it👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43