You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I submitted my first hardfork pull request to the Steem blockchain! (Updates to the SBD print rate.)

in #steem6 years ago

So according to this plan the value of sbd will likely go down closer to $1 but we will be receiving more SBD?

Sort:  

Well it is not really possible to predict the value of SBD, but it will slightly increase the supply. Users will be receiving more SBD in the cases where it would normally pay out a portion of liquid rewards in STEEM instead of SBD.

The bad news is you would get less when you convert your earnings to bitcoins because for a given post reward that SBD portion would be worth less than it is to today.

@whatimadoing exactly! You got it spot on!
I've seen a lot of people complain about the fact that SBD that was supposed to be pegged to $1 no longer is, but I don't see why the complain, I think it's beautiful the price of sbd. I for one don't see the need to stabilize it at $1, it's even saddening to me @timcliff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93