You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 seconds away from safety

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Well it’d be nice if we could achieve some success through word of mouth and improved reward distribution (which seems to be a trend now that the bidbots have been tamed to an extent). But if the world is going to shit, I suppose that’s another way things could happen.

I Hope utter collapse isn’t coming, which is not to say I love the way things are. I just hope that the current state of the world allows common sense to change, which allows massive political and economic change. I feel the gears are already in motion but we won’t feel the results because on the surface everything looks like a mess until one day we realize everything is a bit better than before and crypto will be there, sure.

I never could have predicted we would be able to solve the bidbot problem but we did. I think that we will surprise ourselves with how Much we change for the better as a society in the next 10 years

Hope your family is ok!

Sort:  

(which seems to be a trend now that the bidbots have been tamed to an extent)

I feel that they are creeping back unfortunately

I Hope utter collapse isn’t coming,

I hope to, but the problem is that in many cases, no one will do much until the cold reality of rock bottom is felt. There is always a chance people will wake up earlier.

I never could have predicted we would be able to solve the bidbot problem but we did.

It requires constant vigilance however, as incentives change all the time and the largest disincentive was the community downvotes from those willing to take the flack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59