Why I Am Optimistic About The Steem Price

in #steem6 years ago

So if you have been paying attention to the market today you will see there was some green across the board. Bitcoin was up 500 dollars. But what is interesting is steem jumped 20%. That is more than bitcoin and a lot of the other coins on the market. And this is only from a small bounce, one that people think might not last (though I think we are going to enter a bull market). If something so small causes such a jump with steem what do you think a real bull run of bitcoin will do? Or communities and SMTs. This is not investment advice, it is still unclear where bitcoin is heading but I am quite pumped about steem.

And here is a fun limerick before I go to bed :p.

It takes a little to see the price unfreeze,
a little green and we float with ease,
bitcoin ticks up,
the bear turns to a pup,
now imagine we add an SMT.

Go steemit

entrepreneur-1340649_1280.jpg

Sort:  

I am on the same platform with you. I should not say as optimistic rather the ultimate future. The way steemit community is growing, steem price rising is a matter of time only.

Hope it continues...

I wouldn't mind to see the price dropping again for a while. I actually found these times quite enjoyable.

It was really a nice price recovery! Hopefully it stays that way or goes even higher! The HF20 pump will hopefully bring us back to 2.50$! and SMTs to the moon!

I always feel like as soon as SMT's come out and many projects, STEEM will get a nice boost. I hope so anyway as I want to see Steemit and STEEM keep going up and up and doing even better over time.

I pray STEEM can break the bitcoin dependence in the future, what do you think if this happens?

Right sir ,once if once steem grow up more like bitcoin than it will be so profitable for all steemians,and we wil all celebrate this day

What is the so small you are referring to?
I didn't see any news. Is there any?

Unfortunately, this bounce was led by BTC prices but I cant wait for the day that each crypto trades on its own merit. That will be great as STEEM definitely has a great pipeline and and even better current blockchain use relative to many others.

those are great news to us who use this plataform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66