You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pre-Release: HF19 Linear Rewards!

in #steem7 years ago

I vote yes for the linear change. Do you know, roughly, the difference it will have on an account? Will it be the same as it is now with the flagging experiment spreading out the voting power or will there be an increase in smaller accounts?

Sort:  

I think the comment by @acidyo might help with this question. If so, please upvote @acidyo's comment.

I

Yeah I have seen this but I was wondering if that factors in the flagging experiment?

I believe it does not. From what I understand user behavior is too unpredictable to accurately model for changes like this. Linear rewards will dramatically impact the voting power of whales, how they respond to that, and how other people respond to their response is unfortunately too difficult to predict. But we will definitely monitor the effect.

Well only one way to find out, we will all figure out together :). Thank you for responding.

My pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90