How Powerful This Site Would Be If Steem Hits A $100

in #steem6 years ago

I guess this is a thought experiment. As people who follow my account know I tend to give out upvotes randomly. They are worth a couple of dollars at high percentages which is pretty good for a comment on a site. But let's say the value of steem goes up to 50-100 dollars. This is a real possibility if we keep improving and expanding the network. I could give a hundred dollars American out for a vote. That is a full-time job worth of value to a comment.

Yeah I can give them out randomly but think of what else you can do with that. You could run real contests for content from graphic design to photography to writing. You could have film contests on here and give out real prizes. This can be the new Sundance for indie films. Or we can have game tournaments or just run polls that pay people for their answers.

There are a lot we can do. This is what makes this site more powerful than other media sites as we can give out instant prizes and rewards and it helps to run events a lot smoother than other places. We can have people running contests that not only reward original work but those running the contest will get paid as well. We need to keep the incentives up so people will hold and buy steem but we can hit a balance that leads major giveaways to its users. Think of how many people would use this site?

Something to think about.
apple-589640_1280 (1).jpg

Sort:  

Yes, exactly... And I think it's not an IF it hits 100$, it only a matter of WHEN it hits 100$.

That kind of value is going to give so much power for most of the users who hold a decent amount of STEEM. When STEEM was around 5-8$, it was already showing the potential of high rewards for many users. Once it dropped down, activity dropped and the rewards were no longer so big for minnows. But anyways, the price will go up again and it will reach new highs!

I honestly don’t even remember Steem being in the $5-8 range, but I don’t doubt it. I have so much faith in Steemit and the Steem blockchain. I keep telling my friends to jump on board. It’s only a matter of time until Steem launches off like a rocket and then people will either be thankful that they got in early or they’ll be wishing they got in earlier.

Thats true! Actually contests play a big role on Steemit and keep everybody busy doing something. Many people started to discover their talents and joining different challenges.
It helped me a lot on my first weeks here. I joined challenges regularly, had fun, won and made friends.
I love the Idea of the Movie contest :)

And when the Steem hits the 100$ we need to have a Global Celebration :)

It would mean My dream come true

Value will be in the community more than just the dollar amount. .100 steem surely would introduce us to most of the world!

I cant wait to see Steem to the moon. Trying to get more for my self. Thanks for sharing.

@whatageek it true what you just said if more people would hold steem then steem may likely hit $100 and I bet steemit will be the talk of every media.

Well I too wish steem hits someday to 50 or 100$ that day will be really a day worth celebrating, well there are numerous ways by which we can promote this platform, we can do SEO, use other social media platforms like YouTube, twitter, Facebook to promote this platform, after that what matters is keeping people on this platform, for that whales who have power should organise certain contests helping fishes like us to grow by giving fair rewards. This platform is really gonna boost then.

Steemit is the only site where i spend at least 3 hours a day finding new things creating new content and upvote stuff i like this is the only site that looks more promising then bitcoin itself .thank you @whatageek for your posts and generous upvotes you give ur followers.

Would be nice if they would transform part of the site in a stackoverflow. We should make money for answering those questions.

If steem hits 100$

The people rn on Steemit would be the luckiest ever.

I mean even if you only have 20 steem power

with steem being 100$

It would still be amazingly good for only 50$ of steem power

Unless i am not understanding this correctly

If you had 20 steem power and it was worth 100 dollars per steem you would have 2k in USD.

That would be insane

Yep and it can happen in the next few years.

Yeah gotta start gathering SBD

That's why I'm working my butt off now :p

You are doing hella good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84