For everyone that says Hive community is this and that...

in #steem4 years ago

Maybe, but just maybe, you should grow up and learn that you never ever ever judge someone by giving him/her pros and cons of the whole community. When you judge someone, you judge them by their individual behavior. Not how the whole community acts.

SO, sit yo' ass and learn how to life.

Sort:  

I agree, but I also used to think it didn't matter who else was involved in a crypto, and in fact that was part of the attraction.

However, I guess I've learned a strong lesson about playing with hotheads, power and money. A combination that doesn't work for me.

In addition there are group dynamics in play... As a collective it seems that conflict resolution skills are low, impulsive decisions are high.

Again, not a winning combination.

There are many individuals I like and respect on Hive, many I will continue to like but as a collective..

I find it difficult to think they are investor friendly, and calm enough to safely manage large sums of money.

For the record I also think Justin is reactive, impulsive as well. We are down to 12 weeks to see which group if either will regain their senses first.

Fair enough. I just can't stand anymore to see grown-ass people judging individuals giving them pros and cons of the whole community. It's not about Steem, Hive, Christianity or any community/group in particular. This is basic life.

By what I see, even tho' I'm not experienced enough in the blockchain sphere, is that Steem is going to hell if it continues like this. I think anyone can see this (downvotes will be gone, power down 3 days, no one to fight plagiarism/spam, censoring, ....).
About HIVE, I dunno. It seems like more decentralized blockchain but also there are witnesses I don't agree with and I don't hope they will change their ways.

I just hope the community will prevail, not some individual or small group of individuals.

Time will tell...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81