You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem = MLM?!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I have noticed for sure many high quality posts that are not making money, maybe just a few cents. While posts with a popular name attached get upvoted like crazy once that 30 minute mark hits. Seems insincere. Like it's a game with people just grubbing after money. Are people even reading those hundreds to thousand dollar posts? I found Banfields post helpful today so I upvoted it. I read it through because I want an alternative to Coinbase.

For me, I upvote what interests me. I write because I like too. This forum is by no means a source of income for me. It seems like a game people are playing hoping to make a buck.

Go to Bixlives ( Bix Weir) on this site. I resteemed his video today. Check out his latest video with Clif High. Based on past success, I listen to both Clif's and Bix's crypto advice. They have never recommended investing in Steem. Get your hands on Veritasium. If you can!!! Litecoin is a super deal right now. Ethereum and Bitcoin are must haves. Steem???? Again, I believe Clif High and how he describes this forum.

Sort:  

Hope you're right! I'd like to load up on Ethereum again soon. Seems like the 5k I have in Steem might serve me better in Ether

In my opinion it would. I highly recommend watching the video. It's a wealth of information.

I'll check it out. Veritasom looks interesting. I actually just bought into Numeraire. I like those low supply coins

unfortunately, it looks like user quit

https://steemit.com/@bixlives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72