You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold Sovereign Unboxing (3)

in #steem7 years ago

That 1989 sovereign is now one of my favourite coins. It is absolutely gorgeous.

I spat my coffee out when you said "it's like getting in to a virgin".... I was weak!! Hahahaha sov

Sort:  

hope you did not burn yourself, well it was tight getting in there LOL

Hahaha I'm pretty sure that is the most enjoyable part :P

Sov.

Agreed, the '89 is gorgeous and unique among sov coins (except the very first sovereign it's based on, which was minted to give to visiting dignitaries, I believe?)

Any idea what one goes for and were they all struck proof?
It's going on my long term collection goals for sure.

Sov

they were struck as proofs, not many graded pf70

As for as I could remember you have one PF70 in your stash as well Regal :P

Sov.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34