The room is up for rent and guess what STEEM accepted!

in #steem5 years ago


Hey all, if you have been here together on my Steem Journey, you might familiar with something Steem I have been trying to set up. It was going to be a Steem cafe at first by things been changing along the way with a few conditions / factors changing. The market's still low and fiat is not that flowing here for me so..

Renting out the space sounds more reasonable for now..

@anne-c been disappearing from Steem blockchain for quite sometimes but we talk every now and then irl. She said think twice before starting anything nowadays. The economy is not quite good.

I have been thinking about it for quite sometimes and think 'renting' the extra space in the room wouldn't hurt me much if anything ever goes wrong. There! I put a room up on Airbnb.


Been working on it for quite sometime and now it's 70% done! Newly renovated house in the local area | 3 mins to canal boat | 3 mins to Bus Stop

I also live it a house so I'm looking for a housemate both for long / short term pretty much. In the future, if the conditions are right, I might consider getting some bunk bed and make it an official hostel as I got soooo much space left in the house. Well, for now here's what I got.


Bedroom


Private Hangout Spot


Bathroom


Common Living Room


This is what makes my place better than others

Other places, you may need to buy drinking water (No, you can't drink tap water here in Thailand), washer and detergent, the garment steamer provided. Not to mention all the soap, towel, shampoo and alllllll !


I talked to @adetorrent yesterday and he reminded me something..

image.png

Yes, yes, yes! Work hard every single day for that Steem and why not accepting it as a rental for my space! Again, this could be rented both short and long term. Each of them has its own perks.

If you're not on Airbnb yet, here's my gift to you! Get $55 off your first stay! but if you're already on it so, here more info.

Make a few post on Steem and can stay the whole night at my place! Wow, as inpensive / easy as that! It's Thailand yo!


What do you think about the place? Anything I need to change or add on? Lemme know <3

Sort:  

WOW! dude this place looks very nice! I'll definitely hit you up when I go to Thailand. looks very personal and cozy <3

Haha I will let you judge when you come see it!

Posted using Partiko Android

for sure!!! I'll definitely hit you up! :)

This is very cool... steem up back we all can come and use steem there 😊👌🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Haha sure thing

And all rooms look very cool ... you did good job :)

Thank YOU! 😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android


This post is manually curated by @azizbd and received an upvote from @SchoolForSDG4
School For SDG4
A School For Social and Educational Development of Underprivileged Children

Really good that you are accepting STEEM for rent! How about taxes? How will you tax the possible STEEM revenue in Thailand, is it taxable?

Calculate just from the room rate in THB :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks amazing Mo!
(I left a comment a hour ago but it didn't post. Very strange)

5 star rating already.

Posted using Partiko Android

Pictures always look better than the real things :D

that's what all my Tinder dates say :P

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.464 which ranks you at #642 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #22.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57914.43
ETH 2289.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47