Why You Need To Be Buying Steem Right Now

in #steem6 years ago

ecommerce-2140604_640.jpg

Securing your financial freedom has never been so easy!


Although quiet, the crypto space is alive and doing better than ever. Now that all of the hype has been sucked out and we are no where close to a lambo on the moon, the developers are able to work in peace and I think this next bull market is going to not only be long, but sustainable.

There is no question that this is the time to be accumulating stakes in your favorite projects, but which ones should you focus on. I'm a firm believer of not diversifying when you only have a little money to work with, which made that decision for me very hard.

I focused on the principle of liabilities and assets, which is basically what is going to lose me money and what will allow my money to work for itself.

There are many projects that will still be thriving during the next five years, but have already seen their big intuitional support like Bitcoin and Ethereum. If I'm working with a little bit of money and don't want to be bored out of my mind during this bear market, I'm probably avoiding these safer options at all costs.

As I mentioned before, investing in assets that will passively grow my portfolio is very important to me, but there also has to be a good roadmap and a strong community for me to pull the trigger.

Now many of us will disagree about the current state of Steem's community, but very few will fail to realize the opportunities to grow you're portfolio actively and passively by participating in this little social experiment.

I truly believe that at this point, owning as much Steem as possible is essential to not only accumulate during the bear market, but also to keep a good store of value because I believe there is too much community support for the price to fall much more.

That last point is purely my opinion, but I've see this cycle too many times and have a good grasp at where investors believe the expected value of Steem will be at least during the next bull run!

So stop thinking and start acting by finally pulling that trigger and buying a boat load of Steem and powering up!

Until next time, this has been a message from your friendly neighborhood #spiderblogger!

Source




Sort:  

I've been thinking about this a lot. At the same time there are a lot of solid cryptos that are in the same situation. I'm going to buy some extra Steem, I just do not yet know how much. If you look at the Steem price compared to BTC, right now Steem is even almost at it's lowest point ever. Makes me wonder if it's better to just hodl BTC. And I do think BTC is lower risk.

BTC is def a great store of value and will probably go up first, but what’s the point of letting your money sit there and not work for you when you can build up a base now when not a lot of people are active?

Might lose some capital gains in the short term but I’m sure it will pay dividends once the whole market recovers

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, that's the question right? I doesn't look like Steem is outperforming BTC during the last 2 years. I will probably add some extra Steem because I like to experiment on this platform, and learn more about it. But I don't know how much yet. However there are a few cryptos that I think will do much better in the next bull run.

Yeah I don’t think anything is going to put perform BTC at this point in time. Hopefully SMTs along with the other daaps being developed will push us to the top 20-15 next run!

One thing to think about when deciding how much to put into steem would be why should you waste your time and energy for little attention when you could relatively cheaply buy influence if you have the means?

Time is precious so might as well utilize it wisely right?!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree with you completely and it that is why i continue to add to my Steem and Steem Power. No other project both gives me the opportunity to earn both passively and by engaging on its protocols so I am also getting a great experience out of it. For example, I am enjoying playing @steemmonsters which is an entertaining way to engage with the platform and as the game develops to include ways to get Steem and potentially SMTs (no news yet), I enjoy a different waybof interactions here.

You have a great head on your shoulders new age! You got me hip to build team, which is another passive Avenue!

I haven’t played a SM game yet but have a few cards and want to give it a try after my last exam on Friday! Ima hit you up for some tips haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

True words. I think even if steem fell more than it is right now it'll go up emmensly in the next few months, I'm waiting for that to happen.

I believe there is too much community support for the price to fall much more.

Community support + SMTs + new DAPS = very happy 🐬 lol

I did the math and I would’ve saved like 70% of my portfolio if I would’ve bought steem when it was this price before the bull run!

Would probably be up because I would’ve made more by blogging and delegating smh

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is funny how that works. When prices are low people flee the platform but it when $ rewards are low Steem token rewards are high. When prices are high everyone flocks back and looks at the $ value but don't realize how few steem they are making. People need to carpe diem rather than wait around for some boom to bring them rewards.

EXACTLY this is the perfect opportunity to get into steem and get a position

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes. I did a similar thing to yourself not long ago and powered up a large chunk of steem.

Yeah I think you’re gonna be set! I’m hoping to make another big jump in sp come January!

I’m really busy with studying, but I’ll check out your blog and be more active come Friday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Best of luck with the study. What are you studying ?

Dentistry 👨🏿‍⚕️! And thank you 🙏🏿

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice . Quite a lot of work no doubt.

Hi @waphilip!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.151 which ranks you at #3038 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 3045).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 288 contributions, your post is ranked at #111.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63