You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Blockchain platforms like Steemit truly Decentralised?

in #steem6 years ago

Everyone here agrees, this is a very intelligent post and you have listed very good arguments. I'm in no way a tech or blockchain expert but I do know what decentralization means. And you were able to express articulately what I have been observing - the greed of some people and hoarding all the power is just another form of centralization.

I still hope for the best as we are still in the early days of Steemit. I hope that those who hold the power do something about it.

Sort:  

Yeah, I think, we need to unite and volunteer to make this platform better. I tried asking few question on yesterdays witness panel radio by @aggroed, like "Is anyone keeping a track of suggestion/difficulty faced by a user, why they are fixing promotion tab and how could minnow help?"
I was amused by the fact that most people didn't know the answers, no one keeping a track of suggestions and difficulties plus they didn't have any clue why they not fixing promotion tab... if we are adding some content, contributing time we need to know the answer, and as an investor of time/money/content we need to get things fixed. This could only happen we unite and stand together.
I sometimes feel starting a community lol, but I have very less repo right now haha...

Hey you can start a community! Who said you cant? I'll support you in this idea! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39