Finding my #voice

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

hello steemfriends.

Defargo.jpg

i've been away, but now I'm back.

i've been thinking a lot about how to jump back into the waters of #socialmedia.

myspaces.jpg

i've been trying new things. i've been trying old things. i've been soul-searching.

do you think we have a soul? do you think our essence is more than just a never ending sequence of 1's & 0's?

710.gif

do you believe neo became #theone when he merged with agent smith at the end of the matrix trilogy?

did you even finish the matrix quadrilogy? does the animatrix even count?

i spend a lot of time with my pets. My dogs, my cats, my home made terrariums. i started an #etsy.

iu.jpeg

do you have hobbies? i have hobbies.

i've been cooking. experimenting with flavors and combinations.

IMG_7380.JPG

mostly i've been watching #youtube.

hqdefault.jpg

i think i'm ready. i think it's my #time.

IMG_0220.PNG

so come with me. we take this journey together. i'm confident we can become what we've always been destined for.

iu-2.jpg

Sort:  

Authentic. Nailed it. Thanks for posting this. I hear you.

thank you fellow traveler. did you watch the #OscarsSoWhite this year? i heard that #timesup. JF was once my fave, now I’m not so sure. do we have an obligation to boycott the films of an artist’s artist who may or may not have slept their way to the top? should we make them feel bad? do convictions matter? is @yeezey still relevant? is creeping on girls worse than supporting #trump? image

The only person that can answer your questions is you, you'll have the answer when you're ready. Patience, enjoy the journey of understanding yourself.

you're right. i need to look inside. JF can't hurt us anymore. #timesup JF. ty @potus. thank you @yateszey.

thanks @frankbacon ! you're my steemit godfather. do you think think #socialmedia is failing us? do you think #jasongoodman is winning? do you see steemit as our salvation? one time i watched a #csthetroof video. then I watched @hoaxwars. now i feel better. i feel that my life has purpose again. i feel that #jason can't hurt us anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72