Steem Wile Wile Whales

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Steem proposes a complex economic system where the aim is to reward users who bring good original content to the platform. For that, it uses an economic instrument called currency inflation. That is, it creates money out of nothing, prints bills like the big banks do for themselves, with the difference that in steem that money is used (among other things) to reward those who truly do the work.

That currency can be used to buy steem power (SP), which gives the user benefits proportionally to the amount of SP. There are several accounts with huge amounts of SP called whales, whose benefits are reflected in the capabilities they have. Mainly the SP they have, ponderates their voting power. That is, they can affect the fate of a post more than other users with a single vote. Some become so powerful that they are called demigods!

The concept is actually very good because it rewards the user experience within the platform, bets on its permanence and encourages users make the best effort to continue obtaining prizes.

In addition, as a great contemporary philosopher already said, "a great power comes with a great responsibility!" there are those who use that power to clean up the platform of bad content and abuse like the case of @steemcleaners, who could be considered as a superhero.

However, this same power could be used to do evil and become a villain like @grumpycat. It's funny how talking about him in my previous post, I found out about the existence of an account called @the-resistance, dedicated to mitigate the damage caused by this super villain.

Clearly steem lacks a mechanism to regulate the misbehavior of users and the abuse of the system.

If you are interested in knowing a new platform to expose and monetize your work, I recommend you follow me on steem. I am working on a project that will solve these problems and I will be releasing information about it soon.

Sort:  

Make sure all accounts name use are correct !

Please let me introduce my project, Cards & Tokens:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@viterbo/introducing-cards-and-tokens

I would love to know your opinion.

Thank you so much!!! I Fixed all

Is it possible to withdraw steem power?
I don't know how

Please let me introduce my project, Cards & Tokens:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@viterbo/introducing-cards-and-tokens

I would love to know your opinion.

13 weeks actually now

Please let me introduce my project, Cards & Tokens:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@viterbo/introducing-cards-and-tokens

I would love to know your opinion.

Thank you for the update !!
2 years where too much, 13 weeks is much more reasonable

These days it's really hard to get attention no matter how hard you work on your content. Will easily get drowned away the moment you post it. Reason why alot do not stay for so long. Still Im sticking around for 9 months now simply because I enjoy what I am doing. I am very intrigued with this project of yours when you said you will be solving the problems on the platform.

As promised...
I present my project, Cards & Tokens:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@viterbo/introducing-cards-and-tokens

I would love to know your opinion.

If you have a wallet in Ethereum you can participate in the promo. We are giving away Tokens to those who help us to promote the project.

Help us to get to more people.

Thank you !!

I don't want you to think is a solution to the existing problem of steem. That will continue.
My proposal i to present another platform that rewards good content in a very different way that does not incur in the same probles as steem. That will be "my solution" which is an alternative rather than a solution.
Follow me and you will be notified

I definitely agree.
Looking forward for your project

I knew about grumpycat, but never heard of steemcleaers.
Good post!

This is the post about steemcleaers:
https://steemit.com/steem/@viterbo/steemcleaners-chronicles-of-a-super-hero

Please let me introduce my project, Cards & Tokens:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@viterbo/introducing-cards-and-tokens

I would love to know your opinion.

Thanks. steemcleaers has some problems too.
I think I'm gonna write about them too.
Stay tune!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87