Which side of Steemit you love more - Social or Business?

in #steem6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

"Public opinion is way better than individual's opinion." I have been thinking it, since from the start that in which domain steemit fits better, Social or Business? Steemit is a growing community as well as it has its own business perspective too. I do not know much of the business perspective as I take steemit as a social platform. Plus I never thought it as a profit-driven business. Unlike Facebook or any other social platform, I feel free or you can say freedom too. This platform pays its user for every activity you do, like upvoting, downvoting(reward pool), publishing, etc. In the recent blog of Bloomberg, you can see the way social platforms like FB or youtube losing their users due to unbalanced censorship policy. Nevermind - Cambridge Analytica, lol.

I love being social...

  • I am not a business part of steemit, but a good social blogger, so I will share the social part and if you know the business part of steemit other than bidbots than do let me know in comment section.
  • Okay, I was an introvert guy in virtual as well as in physical world too. Secondly, Facebook was not the right channel for me, peoples scamming/spamming around every day, no freedom to express -- as -- few communities are ready to shoot you down if you raised your voice again them or evil things in the society.
  • Steemit was the only option left for me and thanks to Fb, social FB ads directed me to join Steemit. Steemit helped me a lot both with money and knowledge.
  • And again we steemit users are high intellectual humans on earth so the things like FB, Instagram won't work with us or in our case.

Brought me to the crypto world...

  • Before Sept-2017, I was like not from earth, as I had never heard about cryptos not even about bitcoin. After joining the platform, I learned a lot about blockchain technology and the crypto world. finally, now I can be counted as a human from earth.
  • I began to explore the steemit community, steem blockchain, completing walkthroughs/tutorials of steem API and other tools. My aim was to boost my field education as well as to understand the nature of every aspect of blockchain technology.
  • I learned a lot, I earned a lot. And by the time, the experience that I got from all this crypto and blockchain stuff is the best thing that I got from Steemit
  • Spent my lot of time in front of my computer, watching the graphs going up and down. Profit/loss became my daily life object. But I was looking for something more...
  • On Dec-28-2017, I made my first bitcoin transaction and Steem trading. Nah, I still don't call myself as a trader, don't worry.

Learned about Teamwork...

  • I was a lone warrior in my daily social life. Never believed in any teamwork, as my ideology was that teamwork increases the cost and time taken to complete a task. I was a kiddo then.
  • I joined many discord servers and cultivated my teamwork knowledge. Increased my belief in teamwork instead of suffering and banging my head alone.
  • I had a lot of scope of development and corrections in my ideology/personality and still have a wider scope. I am in the process to learn more about new things and make a practical approach out of it in my daily life.
  • Teamwork is the best option as you learn another approach to the same task. It increases your knowledge treasure and understanding towards a problem and how you can solve it!

Upgraded my professional career.

  • It was hard to find a person with the same intellectual as of you on Facebook, but the time to search them on steemit is comparatively least.
  • I am a computer science student so programmer like friend circle was the best look out for me. And I found many experienced people on Steemit @firedream, @bobinson, @pankajwahane, @r351574nc3( read it as resistance, lol.), @tibra, and the great dinosaur @sircork well known as @sircork -witness #64.
  • These things boosted my career knowledge and redefined my way/ideology towards computer programming. Yeah, you can say it something like career guidance or more than just career guidance...

Social Butterfly...

  • I had zero knowledge as a social butterfly as it was hard for me to establish a conversation, due to my introvert like life. Being Social butterfly doesn't mean just chit-chats, but the way to understand and learn more about new people.
  • If I have to call out a perfect social butterfly that I know on Steemit, @enchantedspirit...
  • I finally started to convert my life from being introvert to an open-minded person and look here is the output... I finally overcome my introvert lifestyle and became a good blogger( My reputation is 51, so you can call me a good blogger).
  • It is an amazing experience to learn and know about the nice person from the different corners of the earth(BTW circle has no corners. Not a flat earth theory supporter, lol.).

few spams, few scams...

  • I saw many peoples who were trying to scam me and take away my little earnings either by phishing or by sending some random hospitalized peoples pictures and making a horrible accident story.
  • Thanks to the Google Reverse Image, I found many peoples making false statements but they do deserve a second chance to correct themselves so no actions.

A Poll for you guys! Just have a look...

Steemit Poll!

BTW, congratulations to @sircork and team!! Now at #64! Level-Up!

I don't care about scams/spams, the experience and knowledge that I am getting from this platform will remain with me forever!!!

I love you Steemit.

Sort:  

To have positive changes is something but to be able to self-observe and realize these changes is much more.
Don't forget @tibra, we all have networking lessons ( among many others!) to learn from him :)

FD.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vishalsingh4997 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post gives such a nice insight into who you are. I enjoyed reading it. I liked especially the social butterfly effect that you told us about - you not only get to know nice people from around the world, but the nice person that you are yourself.

I am finding out the same things daily here. A big lesson for me is I don't have to take kaka from anyone ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43