Enter Social Digital Currency

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

This is something I have been thinking about, but putting off for some time now. However I believe I have reached a point in my development project were I can seriously do with some funding and support. So if you reading this thanks for taking the time it is much appreciated.

VirtaShare - Enter Social Digital Currency

Virtashare Social Digital Currency.png

A couple months ago I decided to embark on a one man development journey, Its was a crazy decision to try and take on the web alone, especially when building any kind of social community.

My moment of inspiration came after a few weeks of thinking about a long term way to earn digital currency online. I explored many options and eventually realized I needed to build a site that would ad value to the crypto community. But what could I possibly do????

I have always been attracted to the idea of building social networks for the simple reason that they offer a service to a community in the form of communication. Another great thing about a social network is that it generates its own traffic and content, something that can build a site into a content rich place of interest. Steemit is a great example of this.

What is virtashare.com?

As of yet I actually can't tell you...... Sounds weird but at this point I know exactly what I have done but am honestly not sure what it is LOL. So far my best explanation is that Virtashare is a Social Digital Currency Network. At this point I need members to give feedback and help me project a clear image of how to label the site.

With that said let me give you a run down of the current scope.

VirtaShare in a nutshell is a full blown social network and multi-coin digital currency wallet. Users can join virtashare for free and deposit funds directly to there wallet via there profile wall. My idea here is for users to be able to connect socially and send funds to other members free of charge.

Furthermore virtashare also offers a internal exchange powered by shapeshift API. I am currently working on a fiat to crypto exchange as well. I will share the link below for anyone who is interested in joining as a BETA tester.

Why I need crowd funding?

Basically I have a BETA version of the site build. So far all the heavy lifting has been done, I now need feedback that will shape the design and new features of the site.

So far the costs involved have mostly been for hosting, and then my time to build the site. I now need funds to give to my members so they can use the wallets, withdraw and do internal transfers that will help me test out the system.I can't expect users to just trust the site, a working incentive is what I need;-). To distribute coins I have incorporated a unique faucet that pays directly to user's virtashare wallets. The faucet can be switched by the admin"Me" at random to give away any coin type and amounts :-)

And yes STEEM and SBD wallets will be available on virtashare.com soon!!! Currently virtashare uses coinpayments and there API to store user funds. If you vist coinpayments you will notice that the STEEM and SBD wallets are under maintenance so they will be available on virtashare once coinpayments sort things out on there side.

I also have included a airdrop option that will allow the even distribution of a specific currency to all members. So basically I am crown funding so I can offer an incentive for new members to join and get started on the virtashare network. At this moment virtashare offers 9 wallets, BTC, BCH, LTC, XPR, DASH, DOGE, POT, ETH and XMR. Currently coinpayments offers many many wallets, my idea is to include new wallets if there is demand or a large coin donation that will be a sufficient enough volume to air-drop to all users at the given time.

What happens to all donations?

My intent will be to redistribute all donated funds back to users. All STEEM and SBD generated by my posts will be saved and eventually air-dropped to all my members. If you visit the members page on virtashare here https://virtashare.com/members you will notice just over 9000 users :-). Most of these members are my personal list of crypto enthusiasts I have collected over the years from running email marketing campaigns. As we speek there profiles lay dormant until I send out a mass invite, and upon first login there accounts will become active.

My hope is that I can accumulate enough STEEM and SBD to fund all 9000 users. This would be a very successful marketing campaign for steemit.

How can you donate?

Firstly I would like to encourage you to please join and donate your time. The site is currently in BETA launch and any feedback I can get would be considered priceless!!! Join Here https://virtashare.com.

Next I would ask you to please forward this post and up-vote. then drop a comment below with your thoughts to help keep the content flowing and this post alive.

Last please feel free to send funds to any of the deposit address below. Please comment below with your donation amount and any idea's or hopes for your donation. This will allow me to persoanlly thank you! If you prefer to stay anomonous thats cool to.

Please send STEEM or SBD to @virtashare

BTC - 3CWWD3YGjvW1mRxMHs3iyamFbb12dpYzFs

BCH - 1EoZTE2VCWeVkUEgK4smb15EetamFCkAMq

ETH - 0xb6db26f2fa42a3b940f6e471d39740f3ae59781e

LTC - LMVKEg3UpgS62oBEcPq1QoYjEH6fWJdD2c

DOGE - DEX4qYmnTMnf29atj1c1kobaazkMiwhpLV

XRP - rCoinaUERUrXb1aA7dJu8qRcmvPNiKS3d "TAG OPTIONAL" 1896573058

DASH - XrJd3EfamyeMNg7RxALAL16bKKP9tuo868

POT - PXK2aR88xXniev4ZTYVeqrop36vdH3cueq

All funds are deposited directly to my virtashare wallet, small amounts will also be appreciated as they will also help test the wallet.

Thank you very much for stopping by and reading. I appreciate all your support, comments, feedback and donations in advance. Hopefully with a little help I will be able to push virtashare to the next level and build somthing great!

@virtashare
[email protected]
https://virtashare.com

Sort:  

This looks like a very interesting project, I will deffinatelly register a account and check it out. Thanks for sharing!!!

Thank you very very much! All constructive critism allowed, I am looking forward to your feedback thank you.

Very cool, I love your writing style. I have upvoted and re-steemed. I am going to register and help BETA test, who knows you might be onto somthing big here, but what do I know lol.

Thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16