You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Four Future Dolphins Have Been Selected!!!

in #steem6 years ago

It's a great initiative @whatsup Please don't forget the debateurs, even though they may be harder to find...They create even more value to a great post! We all can't be fantastic content creators...but that doesn't mean we don'thave anything to say...or to contribute with🙂
Very often a great post is sent out to thousands of followers, but only a small handful of them are actually engaging👍

Sort:  

Excellent point! You are right. Never know this could start a trend, or carry on to future months.

Thanks for replying to this🙂 and even with a positive response...I try to get the debate going very often, replying my opinion...but only a very small portion of the content creators bother to give an answer..
In my opinion, this is one of the most challenging things about being a dedicated Steemian..people post..get their earnings, and don't really give a damn about the reactions..Sadly!
I'm here to debate, support the great content creators, or even contradict or challenge them in their views🙂
There is a lot of us out there, but people tend to overlook us...not realising that we may be adding even more value to their efforts! The debateurs are the REAL curators!!

@vintherinvest You are SO right..there are so many of us out there, but people only seem to care about themselves...A good reply, that makes people think, is the best curation...but it's so overseen! I really wish there was somewhere I could nominate you for something...if any, you deserve to get rewarded! Keep going, I'm right behind you!

Thank you..so much🙂 Of course rewards in some way would be nice...but the fact that people, like you, is interacting with my opinion is quite enough for me...This was why I joined Steemit in the first place...had no idea that people were so focused on themselves..making money..that they would forget about the people actually reading their posts...This is what I hate about Steemit, but I'm going to continue..no matter what🙂

Right on! Engagement makes the content dynamic!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is excactly what I mean👍 Read a lot of posts where it doesn't seem like the author knows what he's talking about, other than what he wrote in the post...Is that great content?? I don't think so...Yet they get rewarded big time for their efforts...and they can't even answer simple questions about what they wrote...

Hmm that would be strange if an author had nothing to say about their post,. My experience is more along the lines of, they post, and zero response to anyones comments or questions after the fact, like nothing. I know people are busy and everyday life takes up time but common.

Might be some good content like this, but certainly not the best..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36