You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spectacular Rise of Steemit Alt-Interfaces Partiko and SteemPeak

in #steem6 years ago

Minimum beneficiaries is always the top priority for me. I'm sticking with Busy for the upvote. @steempeak has the best interface IMO. But I don't want to miss out on free STEEM. Maybe it's just me being moderately tech savvy. I won't use any interface that claim beneficiaries unless I have a very good reason. @steemhunt is my favorite SMT project and Dlike is super helpful when I want to share something interesting. So I happily use them.

Sort:  

I wonder how much innovation it would/could stimulate if both Partiko and SteemPeak would also benefit 500k SP delegation. @ned?

@SteemPeak may not yet have the userbase for it but adopting a similar rewards strategy as busy (FOSS FTW!) would definitely boost its adoption and lead to even more releases. @Partiko could work with its leaderboard and @Steem-UA to avoid it would become a total quantity game for rewards.

I'm not really interested in Partiko. But @SteemPeak canh become amazing with a loyalty vote system. Is there going to be a @steemhunt anytime soon? I almost never use my smartphone to interact with STEEM. But it would be interesting to see how an app would help adoption.

Nah, too much to do before a Steemhunt app would even become a consideration. Steemhunt will be much more than just the hunts and that will make developing a solid app even much more complicated.

Besides, research has shown that many people have a majority of apps they never use. So I doubt that it would truly lead to much increase in adoption, especially considering that many hunters check only once a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94