You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPEN LETTER TO @WHALES: please be mindfull with your MASS-DOWNVOTES before it's to late

in #steem5 years ago

The problem isn't the downvoting itself. The problem is the cost of it. Currently you get 2.5 free downvotes and 10 upvotes per day. Those numbers seem way too off for me. I can at least understand the argument for 1 free downvote per day (I don't agree with it. But I see why someone would propose such a thing)

Everything is made worse with the non-linear voting curve where larger stake holders have disproportionate voting power. This EIP was a mess and it shouldn't have happened in the first flace. The SCOT Tribes and future SMTs would have taken care of the problem.

Sort:  

Dear @vimukthi

I'm sorry for such a late reply. I've been sick for past few days and I'm just catching up.

Everything is made worse with the non-linear voting curve where larger stake holders have disproportionate voting power.

You nailed it.

Enjoy your weekend buddy,
Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80