Struggle during vegansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

About a months ago, I finally made the commitment to stop eating meat and I am proud to say I do not eat animals. However, I have to admit I am feeling a bit hypocritical, as in order to really not make animals suffer, I would undoubtedly have to adapt to a vegan lifestyle.vegan-restaurants.jpg
When going out for a meal with friends, I could not be bothered ordering only chips or a salad. I craved cheese so badly! And of course… chocolate.

I have started this process as a vegetarian, but there’s a difference between no meat and no animal by-products. It’s a bit overwhelming. You end up standing in the supermarket aisle, trying to remember if caprylic triglyceride is safe to eat. Additionally, it’s not just food labels you’ve got to worry about. You’ll also have to read the backs of cosmetics, toiletries, condoms, and pretty much everything else. Because of this, becoming vegan has a sharp learning curve for me.

vegan.jpg

Sort:  

very nice

my link https://steemit.com/@rkanwal
upvote and comment
keep supporting each other.

Keep supporting

good for health

nice one..upvote my post..

Well done for taking the first step by stopping your consumption of meat. I do understand what you mean that the only way to stop you contribution to animal suffering is to go vegan as I am vegan my-self. However I did not go vegan straight away and no one does it is a slow process but the most important thing is that you continue the process and soon reach the goal of veganism. But right now you are doing very well by minimizing your contribution to the animal suffering. So keep doing what your doing good luck and hope this helped you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69