You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention seekers and creating for a real attention economy

in #steem5 years ago

Yeaaaaaaah

You got it right, @tarazkp! It is as you say, attention is actually a kind of currency, and I think 'influencers' in the mainstream social media wields it and mines it and commoditizes it like a pro :D

I have tried to induct other Steemians to understand this concept of engaging and creating a focal point of attention by commenting ........ You know, like the person that faithfully comment on your stuff, I've visited many plankton and minnow accounts and I commented on their contents / posts daily (for some) but I was expecting nothing in return. So to read your experience with this person, I am now a bit worried that they think I was being weird.... XD;;;;;;;

Anyway, I'm cutting down now, since like you said, attention and time is not unlimited, so hopefully I won't be a too much of a weirdo anymore LOL

Sort:  

I think there is a difference between looking for attention as you speak of it and liking the sound of one's own voice, which the person who posts here does. I tell people to engage with others too however, some are better at it than others in attracting someone to explore their blog further.

oh thank you :)

... though i dont mind being a bit weird at times, there has been a few that i managed to roped out of their blogs to engage outside. i understand it can be daunting to reach out but i make the effort to come to their blogs first and make conversations so they are acclimatizing to the idea that it's fine to go out and take interest in other people's stuff too. ATTENTION is something that is magical cuz all of us can AFFORD to give others this!

:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54