You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking To The Future

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

So the question remains, does buying into Steem actually give you any trading power on Steemit. I ask this because I am starting to think about how Steemit could grow and what other services/platforms can be leveraged for the community as a whole. I saw the card trading game based on Steem and while not really my thing, the concept is quite interesting nonetheless.

What has happened to tokens? Where are they being used in the real world? When will there be a proper crossover of established tech and crypto-projects?

Sort:  

LOL. I have no idea haha.
Tokens, well people just either stake them, like me, or try to sell them for fiat. Most are selling :)

There are some interesting moves I'm reading about. Exyle talked to a diabetes foundation about Actifit and they seem very interested. The incentive based rewards is what I think they're into.

I'm not sure if they still do it, but there is a health insurance company that pays your gym membership if you attend more than 2 times a week. That kind of incentive based arrangement would thrive on Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65