You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first Script in Python using Steem Module on Windows 7 64bit - Journey

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks for sharing your code.

How long does it takes to execute the code?
If I only want STEEM balance it gets beck in sell than a second.
If I also want SBD balance it takes around 100 seconds for code to complete. Is this normal or Steem block chain has some problems?

Sort:  

Hi @veleje,
The code takes a bit longer than expected to run.
I haven't inserted a timer to see how long it takes, I will put that on my list of things to do.
Last time I ran the code it was taking about 3 or 4 seconds.
I am sure that somebody with more experience in blockchain architecture could answer this.
I am curious, too.

Have a good one !

Thanks for the answer. It is OK now, it must have been some block-chain slow down at that time. I get now information back fast, usually less than one second. Looking forward to see more steemit related python code from you :-)))

Glad to hear that,
I am looking forward to writing some code, too.
Just have to find the time between everything that is going on right now.
I am interested on what you are coding, will follow you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73