Is steemit a scam? YES vs No!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hi dear friends on steemit!

Today I want to ask you all, if you think Steemit or rather the Steem Cryptocurrency is a SCAM.


I have founds some articles and videos on the internet that both proof and decline that Steem is a scam. So I thought it would be a great idea to share some videos and links here from these sources so you can decide for yourself.

  • This video is a very helpful discussion beetween Tone Vays and Jeff Berwick about this specific topic. It is a little bit long(about 50 min) but totally worth to watch, if you want to know the arguments for and againt the scam issue.
  • Here is an article about the signs for a scam or ponzi. 
  • And here one more article on bitcointalk.

My thoughts about this Steemit?

I think steemit is a great way to connect with other likeminded people and to share your knowledge here through your blog posts and comments. I am not sure if it is a great way to invest in Steem though. Inform yourself very well befor putting any money in Steem. You can try out with a very small amount of money. But the risks are the same like when you invest in other cryptocurrencies.

I would love to know what your experiences are with Steem and Steemit and if you have any worries that is can be a scam.

Take care and have a a great new week!

Love, Niina



Sort:  

IMO, there's really no way that it's a scam. Everyone knows how it functions (or can learn if they want to) and we can all guess whether or not it will work out or gain adoption.

If you describe the basics, like "the more you have the more your vote is worth" and stuff like that it can sound pyramid-schemey to people, if they aren't interested enough to learn more.

But some sort of way to have censorship resistant decentralized social media seems worthwhile. If there's a better way to do it than Steem, cool. But I don't really see how Steem is possibly a scam, unless there's some sort of lie of fraud involved.

(The people like Tone Vays who accuse it of being a scam never say what specifically the lie or fraudulent info is.)

^^^ This 100%. All the information is there, get out and read it. White papers, development backlogs, iterations and long term goals. This is what prove that Steem is no scam.

Great work though Niina, hopefully people will read and then read up on the information that is there!

goood sharing,,,ya its a very useful tool to connect with likeminded people,,,@vegan.niinja

Yes I really like it too and feeling so happy that so many interesting people are on this platform! Thanks for your comment and have a great week!

As long as the value goes up its worth it

Yea and what about when it goes down or if you have all locked up in steem power? ;) Thanks a lot for your feedback!

I will take my time to read the articles and watch the videos. There is a lot of unsertancies in the beggining of something. As you said it's a great way to connect with people and I really like steemit. As with all stocks or crypto currencies the value will go up and down.
But I need to go through the information you shared Before I make my judgement :)

I dont thing it can be a scam anymore, So much missleading information out there!

I can only speak from my own experience Dear @vegan.niinja., Definitely no scam!!! Besides all the friendships and support, I am also having nice little income and I did not invest any money, except my time and effort. If you would like to know more details, feel free to contact me via my blog XOXO

I also dont think it can be a scam, anymore. I have now been one month here on steemit and can just see that is is working great and I love to learn to know this awesome community!;)

I am so happy to hear that, so welcome to our Steemit family, especially the vegan bunch lol. 🍒🍌🍍🍋🍓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67